Western New York RCFL

Buffalo city skyline


Upon request, the WNYRCFL will provide digital forensics services and training to any law enforcement agency operating in its 17 county service areas:

  • Allegany
  • Cattaraugus
  • Chautauqua
  • Chemung
  • Erie
  • Genesee
  • Livingston
  • Monroe
  • Niagara
  • Ontario
  • Orleans
  • Schuyler
  • Seneca
  • Steuben
  • Wayne
  • Wyoming
  • Yates

Participating Agencies

The participating agencies contribute personnel and resources to staff and maintain the operations of the WNYRCFL. The WNYRCFL does not hire personnel directly. Benefits of RCFL participation are numerous – Contact the  Laboratory Director - Eric Sakovics to learn more about the opportunities for your agency to join the WNYRCFL. 

Local Government

Federal Government